How do I create, edit and delete a post?

Overview

Create posts in the channels you are allowed to post in, and edit, delete, move or duplicate existing posts.

Prerequisites

  • You can only create posts in channels in which you are authorised to post.
  • You can only edit or delete posts that you have created yourself, or posts in channels in which you are a channel admin.

Create a post

    1. Tap News in the bottom bar.
    2. Tap +.
    3. Select the channel you want to post in. You only see channels in which you are authorised to post. To publish the same post in several channels at once, see How do I create a post in multiple channels?
    1. Go to News in the top left corner.
    2. Click + Post. A new window opens.
    3. Select the channel you want to post in. You only see channels in which you are authorised to post. To publish the same post in several channels at once, see How do I create a post in multiple channels?

Then write your post:

  1. Add a headline and the content. Use the formatting options to adjust the content.

    Bildschirmfoto 2025-01-16 um 10.56.57.png

    To add emojis, open the emoji menu of your device. On desktop, use a key combination, e.g. Windows key + full stop on Windows devices.

  2. To add files, images and videos, select the paper clip icon.

    Any image added to the post via the paper clip is automatically set as the post's header image. To show an image only in the text and not as the header image, select the Bildschirm_foto_2023-05-26_um_11.29.00.png icon at the bottom right.

    You can also embed videos via the Bildschirmfoto 2024-05-16 um 16.00.29.png icon. Links from YouTube, Vimeo and Movingimage are supported.

    Uploading larger files may take a moment. Once the post creation box is highlighted in blue, the attached files are fully uploaded.

  3. When your post is ready, select Create. A confirmation window shows the channels your post was published in and how many people it can reach. Select View post to open it.

In the post preview, users also see the beginning of the content next to the title. Depending on the device, this is limited to 4 lines, about 262 characters on desktop and about 134 characters on smartphones (depending on the letters and characters used). Everything else is shown when you open the post.

If your company has activated the Post-seen function, you can see how many people have viewed your post in the bottom right corner of your published post. Depending on your organisation's setting, you can select the number to see who has seen your post and who hasn't yet. See "Post-seen" function.

More options for creating posts:

Edit a post

  1. Select the three dots at the top right of the post. This option only appears for posts you can edit (see Prerequisites).
  2. Edit the post.

Delete a post

  1. Click the three dots at the top right of the post. This option only appears for posts you can delete (see Prerequisites).
  2. Delete the post.

Move or duplicate a post

Click the three dots at the top right of the post and select Move post… to move it to another channel. To find out how it works and what happens to the post, see How do I move a post to another channel?

Select Duplicate to create a copy of the post in one or more channels. The original post stays. See How can I duplicate a post?

Was this article helpful?

9 out of 14 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request