How can I create, edit and delete users?

Create Users

First open the Admin Console in the menu of your app.
Click on the "People" tab and select "+ Add new user" at the top right.

Step 1: Add user:

  1. Enter the user's first and last name in the fields provided.
  2. Enter a username in the "Username" field.
    The user will use this to log in to the app in the future.
    We recommend e.g. a business/private email address, an abbreviation, the personnel number or an ID. An option that the user already knows is recommended.
    Attention! No spaces may be used in the username.
  3. Enter a business/private email address, if available.
    Users can use the email address to reset their password themselves if necessary.
    If this field remains empty, the password can only be reset by the system administrator.
  4. In the User actions field, select "Update Password" and "Accept terms and conditions".
    Accept terms and conditions: The user is asked to accept the privacy policy and terms of use when logging in to the app for the first time.
    Update Password: The user is asked to set their own password for logging into the app after the first login.
  5. Click on "Create user" to successfully create the user or the field "Create and add more" if you want to create more users.

❗️ Important: The user can only log in after an initial password has been assigned. This is described in the next step.

 

Step 2: Assign initial password

To fully create a user, an initial password must be assigned. The user logs in with this password during the initial login and then assigns his or her own password.

  1. Open the newly created user and navigate to the third subdivision, "Password", which follows "Personal Information" and "Role". Select "Edit" in the area.
  2. Now enter a password and confirm it by entering it again in the bottom line.
    Check the box below if you want the user to change the password immediately after the first login.
  3. To complete the process, select "Save".

 

Step 3: Assign permissions

💡 By default, a new user is created as a normal user. If this should stay that way, you don't have to change anything.

If the new user is to be a system administrator, follow the steps below:

  1. Open the user and navigate to the second subdivision, where you find the assignment of roles ("Role").
  2. Open the "Edit" area and choose between the "USER" and "ADMIN" role.
  3. Confirm the new allocation by clicking on "Save".

 

Edit users

  1. Open the Admin Console in the app menu and open the "People" tab.
  2. Select the user to be edited. To do this, use the search bar, in which you can simply enter the username or name/first name.
  3. Open the user by clicking on the username.
  4. Personal information: In this section you can change the username, first name, surname and e-mail address. Simply click on "Edit" at the top right.
  5. Role: In this area you can adjust the role or the permissions of a user. To do this, simply click on "Edit" and choose between "USER" and "ADMIN".
  6. Password: A user's password can be changed or reset in this area. To do this, also click on "Edit" and select a password, confirm and save it.

Delete users

  1. Open the Admin Console in the app menu and select the "People" tab.
  2. Search in the overview for the user who is to be deleted.
  3. Open the user by clicking on the username
  4. In the upper right corner, you will find the field "Delete user".
  5. Now enter "DELETE" in the provided field and complete the process by confirming the deletion.

Attention! A deleted user cannot be restored.

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 4 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.