Download the Excel file from the Admin Console and open it.
Change the desired data for the corresponding users as described below.
Tip: Delete all rows (horizontally) from the Excel file in which nothing is to be changed in order to speed up the subsequent upload.
As soon as all the required data has been entered or changed in the table, save the file and upload it to the Admin Console.
Columns (vertical) may be hidden, but not deleted!
Fields that may not be changed are marked red!
The following explains how to fill in each column:
Must be filled in for each user and can be changed.
First name of the user
Last name of the user
The username should not be changed. If the username is changed and no user ID or the wrong user ID is entered in the "User ID" column, a new user is created.
The username can be changed for an existing user if the user ID is present in the field next to it and remains unchanged.
Role in the system:
Assign the role in the system via the drop-down menu. Here, you have the choice between system administrator (Admin) or user (User). A system administrator has special rights in the app; you can find out in detail what these are here.
The user ID is automatically created by Flip, so it must not be changed or left blank when importing new users.
Do not change the existing user ID.
Please note: A user ID is only displayed if you have already imported the user once via the Excel import.
Only to be filled in if users are to be deleted.
Leave field blank.
How to delete users using the Excel import is explained here.
Only required for users who are newly added.
Passwords must not be entered for existing users!
If a password is entered in the field, the password that the user assigned himself/herself when registering will be overwritten without the user knowing about it.
Please also note that the last 3 passwords are saved for each user, i.e. a password that has already been assigned cannot be re-entered and imported (e.g. the initial password).
Only required for SSO (Single Sign-On)
What is Single Sign-On? Single Sign-On (SSO) is an authentication method that allows users to log in to multiple independent software systems with one set of credentials. An example of this is Azure Active Directory.
If SSO is not used to log in: Leave field blank
If SSO is used to log in: Ask your contact person at Flip what needs to be entered here. If something has already been entered in the SSO column in the past, this field cannot be left blank.
Fields can be filled in, but each user always has the option to manually enter or change this information in the app.
A business/private email address of the user can be stored here. With the help of this, the user can later reset his or her password independently. If no email address is known and the user does not enter one, the system administrator must reset the user's password if necessary.
Department, Role/Position, Location, Phone, Phone (mobile):
Optionally, you can also store profile information for the users. These details can be manually adjusted by the users themselves after they have logged in.
If something has already been entered and is changed, the existing information will be overwritten.
Please note: If something has already been entered in the profile details in the past, these details cannot be deleted by the Excel import, i.e. filled-in profile details cannot be removed in Excel by leaving the field empty. Changes are possible, e.g. changing a range or a role/position.
All existing channels in the employee app are listed here next to each other.
You can add the user to channels under the respective channel.
To do this, select in the dropdown menu under the respective channel whether the user in this channel should be given the role of channel admin (admin) or member (member).
You can find out in detail which roles and rights channel admins have here.
Users can also be removed from channels by removing member or admin from the row of the respective user and the column of the respective channel.
Please note: Do not delete existing channels from the table! This will result in all users listed in the Excel spreadsheet being removed from these channels.
As soon as all data has been entered, save the file and upload it to the Admin Console.
Tip: Delete all lines (horizontally) from the Excel where nothing has been changed to speed up the upload.