Building or editing a flow doesn't affect what your flow users see until you publish it.
Publishing your changes
- Make your edits in the Builder. While you're working, you'll see an Unpublished changes label next to the Publish button; your edits are saved as you go, but live runs keep using whatever was last published and nobody can access the flow until it is published.
- When you're ready, click Publish.
- From that point on, new runs of the flow use the version you just published.
Viewing past versions
- Click the version number next to your flow's name (e.g. "Version 19").
- Browse past versions — useful for checking what changed, or understanding what a particular run's behaviour was based on at the time it ran (cross-reference with a run's timestamp in the Executions tab).
- You can restore a previous version by clicking on the version and clicking Restore this version at the bottom of the page.
Good to know
- If your flow is already live, and you’re making edits, you'll see a reminder that changes won't take effect until you push them live.
- You won’t be able to publish changes if you have any errors in your flow. Try using the AI assistant to help resolve any errors.
Related articles: A Quickstart Guide, Executions Section