If only a few users are to be deleted, it is recommended to delete them manually. How this works is described here.
If a larger number of users is to be deleted, this can also be done via the Excel import.
The following steps must be followed:
- Download the Excel file from the Admin Console and open it.
- For users who should be deleted, select True in the Delete column (grey background) from the drop-down menu.
Leave this field empty for all other users who should not be deleted.
Tip: Delete all rows (horizontally) from Excel in which nothing needs to be changed in order to speed up the subsequent upload.
- As soon as all data has been entered, save the file and upload it to the Admin Console.
Warning! Once users have been deleted, they cannot be restored.